Introduction to Food Labeling in Canada

Nov 18, 2020

This webinar will be conducted in two parts : 

November, 18 : 9 AM to 12 PM

November, 19 : 9 AM to 12 PM 

Online

« Back to list


In this time of change in food labeling, stay up to date on new regulations and standards put in place by Health Canada and stay informed! Before selling a food product, it is essential to validate the conformity of the packaging thereof. Making sure your labels comply with Canadian regulations right from the start will help you avoid many extra costs and worries. During this training, which will be presented over two mornings, participants will learn about the basic requirements of the regulation and labeling of agri-food products in Canada.
 
The following topics will be covered: 
  • Usual name
  • Net quantity
  • List of ingredients (new regulations)
  • Allergens, gluten and added sulphites (new regulations)
  • Nutrition facts table (new regulations)
  • Dating and storage conditions
  • Labeling of food service products
  • Regulatory news

Limit subscription date :

November 16, 2020The registration deadline is exceeded

Minimum enrollments for the activity to take place : 10

Available places : 22

Options
  • Member price - 250,00 $
  • Non-member price - 350,00 $


Former

This training will be presented by Julie Langlois and Marie-Line Fortin, labeling and regulatory advisers at the Agri-Food Export Group.
 
 
Julie Langlois
Julie Langlois has been a labeling and regulatory advisor at Groupe Export agrifood for more than 5 years. With a diploma in dietetic technique, she has 13 years of experience in the agrifood sector. Julie is captivated by the regulatory aspect of packaging.
 
 
Marie-Line Fortin
A graduate of Laval University, Marie-Line holds a bachelor's degree in Food Science and Technology. She has over 15 years of experience in the agri-food industry, including several years as a regulatory affairs project manager. Marie-Line has an analytical mind, attention to detail and precision, in addition to being passionate about all aspects of regulation and their applications in packaging and communication matrices.
 
 
 
* This training will be held in French, priority for member companies. Depending on the number of registrations, the number of participants per company may be limited in order to promote exchanges between participants.
 
Cancellation policy: No cancellation or refund 7 days before the training.

Registration is no longer available

Coordinator / contact

Audrey-Eve Neron

Audrey-EveNeron@groupexport.ca

T 450-649-6266 | 1-800-0563-9767 ext: 205


Partners

Initiation à l’étiquetage des aliments au Canada

18 Nov 2020

Ce webinaire sera présenté en deux parties :

18 novembre : 9h à 12h 

19 novembre : 9h à 12h 

En ligne

« Retour à la liste


En cette période de changement concernant l’étiquetage des aliments, soyez à jour sur les nouvelles règlementations et normes mises en place par Santé Canada et restez informés! Préalablement à la commercialisation d'un produit alimentaire, il est essentiel de valider la conformité de l'emballage de celui-ci. S'assurer dès le départ que ses étiquettes sont conformes aux réglementations canadiennes vous permettra d'éviter bien des soucis et coûts supplémentaires. Lors de cette formation qui sera présentée sur deux avant-midis, les participants connaîtront les exigences de base de la réglementation et de l’étiquetage des produits agroalimentaires au Canada.

Les thèmes abordés seront les suivants :

  • Nom usuel
  • Quantité nette
  • Liste des ingrédients (nouvelle réglementation)
  • Allergènes, gluten et sulfites ajoutés (nouvelle réglementation)
  • Tableau de la valeur nutritive (nouvelle réglementation)
  • Datation et conditions d’entreposage
  • Étiquetage des produits de services alimentaires
  • Actualité réglementaire
 

Date limite d'inscription :

13 Novembre 2020

Nombre minimum d'inscriptions pour que l'activité ait lieu : 10

Nombre de places disponibles : 18

Options
  • Tarif membre - 250,00 $
  • Tarif non-membre - 350,00 $


Formateurs

Cette formation sera présentée par Julie Langlois et Marie-Line Fortin, conseillères en étiquetage et réglementation au Groupe Export agroalimentaire.

 

Julie Langlois
Julie Langlois est conseillère en étiquetage et réglementation au sein de Groupe Export agroalimentaire depuis maintenant plus de 5 ans. Détentrice d'un diplôme en technique diététique, elle cumule 13 ans d’expérience dans le secteur agroalimentaire. Julie est captivée par ce qui a trait à l’aspect réglementaire des emballages.

 

Marie-Line Fortin
Diplômée de l’Université Laval, Marie-Line détient un baccalauréat en Sciences et Technologie des Aliments. Elle compte plus de 15 années d’expérience dans le secteur de l’agroalimentaire, dont plusieurs années à titre de gestionnaire de projets affaires réglementaires. Marie-Line a un esprit analytique, le souci du détail et de la précision, en plus d’être passionnée par tous les aspects de la réglementation et leurs applications au niveau des emballages et des matrices de communication.

 

*Cette formation sera tenu en français, priorité aux entreprises membres. Selon le nombre d'inscriptions, le nombre de participants par entreprise pourrait être limité afin de favoriser les échanges entre les participants. 

 

Politique d'annulation: Aucune annulation ou remboursement 7 jours avant la formation.

 

Coordonnateur / contact

Audrey-Ève Néron

Audrey-EveNeron@groupexport.ca

T 450-649-6266 | 1-800-0563-9767 ext: 205


Partenaires