PLMA Live! - Private Label Week

February 1 - 5, 2021

A PLMA digital experience

« Back to list


PLMA Live! presents Private Label Week, a unique digital event featuring category trade shows that will enable retailers and visitors to search for products and network live with exhibitors using exclusive video and a suite of business communication tools. Participants may exchange virtual business cards and other company information, including video and social media links. Brought to you by the Private Label Manufacturers Association, the event will kick-off February 1–5, 2021. 

All registrants can watch new programming each day consisting of video reports on major retailing and product trends, together with category-specific content, interviews with industry leaders, and a special series of presentations by top speakers and private label experts all while sitting at your desk with a computer or laptop. To make the week effective for buyers and suppliers, PLMA will run a series of digital trade shows based on the following schedule:

  • Feburary 1-2 : Home & Household Products
  • Feburary 2-3 : Beverages & Center Store Foods
  • Feburary 3-4 : Health & Beauty and OTC Pharmaceuticals
  • Feburary 4-5 : Fresh, Frozen & Refrigerated Foods
  • Feburary 5 : Special show day 

Exhibitors may select up to two events, eligibility permitting. PLMA Live! category-specific video content will be prominently featured on the digital platform.

 

Online access

Registered exhibitors will receive usernames and passwords to access the digital platform, set-up their digital booth, and to participate in the event. Log-in credentials will be provided along with booth set-up instructions, use of video call features, and managing your digital booth personnel. Company personnel are required to staff their digital booth during regular business hours of their selected category trade show event. Exhibitors must promptly respond to e-mail messages and live video calls included in a suite of business communications tools and reply to those visitors that submit virtual business cards to the booth.

At the conclusion of Private Label Week, your digital exhibit will be made available to visitors for up to 90 days. Although the video calling and private chat features will be disabled at the conclusion of the event, e-mail messaging will continue to function and you will be immediately notified of any virtual business cards that are submitted.

 

Booth Visits

A list of registered visitors will be available prior to the event. Visitors will be assigned digital badges so that exhibitors will know who is communicating with them using private chat and video calling features. At the conclusion of the Show, exhibitors will receive a complete list of all visitors who logged into the Show, a compilation of virtual business cards left in the booth and a list of visitors that used the video calling and chat box system to contact you.

 

Digital Booth Operations

The set-up period for your digital booth will begin shortly after your registration is processed and booth information may be updated as permitted in a timely manner. Digital booths consist of company profiles and logo, product descriptions, one featured product photo and up to three additional product photos, and other sales materials such as brochures and press releases may be included. Up to two company personnel may be active within the digital booth at the same time. During the digital booth set-up period, up to six company personnel may be listed to staff the online booth at no additional cost. Exhibitors will have the opportunity to save the progress of their digital booth set-up to finish at a later date before a final submission. Once submitted, PLMA will contact you to set-up a date and time to test your digital booth prior to launch. All content uploaded to your digital booth will be reviewed for approval by PLMA Show Management.

Video communications will be a featured component of your online booth. Other visitors will not have access to conversations and do not know who else is communicating with the exhibitor.

 


Financial assistance for exhibitors

Subsidies have been applied to this activity. The following price is therefore the balance, to pay entirely. 

By registering for this event, you agree to complete an activity report which will be sent to you later. The data collected will have the sole objective of assessing the economic impact of this activity.

 

* Only the following categories can be subsidized : Beverages & Center Store Foods ; Fresh, frozen & Refrigerated

Limit subscription date :

January 12, 2021The registration deadline is exceeded
Options
  • Member of the PLMA - Beverages & Center Store Foods (550,00 $)
  • Member of the PLMA - Fresh, frozen & Refrigerated (550,00 $)
  • Member of the PLMA - Multiple Category Show* (850,00 $)
  • Non member of the PLMA - Beverages & Center Store Foods (1 460,00 $)
  • Non member of the PLMA - Fresh, frozen & Refrigerated (1 460,00 $)
  • Non member of the PLMA - Multiple Category Show* (1 770,00 $)

Registration is no longer available

View cancellation policy

Coordinator / contact

Audrey-Eve Neron

Audrey-EveNeron@groupexport.ca

T 450-649-6266 ext: 205


Partners

PLMA Live! - Private Label Week

1 - 5 février 2021

Une expérience digitale du PLMA 

« Retour à la liste


PLMA Live! présente la Private Label Week, un événement numérique unique qui comporte diverses catégories de produits. Celles-ci permettront aux détaillants et aux visiteurs de rechercher des produits spécifiques en plus de réseauter en direct avec les exposants, à l'aide de vidéos exclusives de multiples outils de communication. Les participants pourront échanger des cartes de visite virtuelles et d'autres informations sur l'entreprise, y compris des vidéos et des liens vers les réseaux sociaux. Présenté par la Private Label Manufacturers Association, l'événement se tiendra du 1er au 5 février 2021.
 
Tous les inscrits auront accès à chaque jour à une nouvelle programmation comprenant des vidéos sur les principales tendances de la vente au détail et des produits. Il y aura également du contenu spécifique aux catégories de produits, des entretiens avec des leaders de l'industrie et une série spéciale de présentations par les meilleurs présentateurs et experts de la marque privée, le tout depuis votre bureau. Pour favoriser l'efficacité pour les acheteurs et les fournisseurs, la PLMA organisera une série de salons commerciaux numériques selon le calendrier suivant:
 
  • 1-2 février: Home & Household Products
  • 2-3 février: Beverages & Center Store Foods
  • 3-4 février: Health & Beauty and OTC Pharmaceuticals
  • 4-5 février: Fresh, Frozen & Refrigerated Foods
  • 5 février: Special show day
Les exposants peuvent sélectionner jusqu'à deux catégories, si admissible. Le contenu vidéo spécifique à la catégorie de PLMA Live! sera mis en évidence sur la plateforme numérique.
 
 
 
Accès en ligne
 
Les exposants inscrits recevront leur nom d'utilisateur et leur mot de passe pour accéder à la plateforme, configurer leur kiosque numérique et participer à l'événement. Les identifiants de connexion seront fournis avec les instructions de configuration, d'appel vidéo et la gestion du personnel de kiosque. Il faudra être présent virtuellement au kiosque pendant les heures normales de bureau pour la catégorie choisie. Les exposants devront répondre rapidement aux messages électroniques et aux appels vidéo en direct, inclus dans un ensemble d'outils de communication d'entreprise en plus de répondre aux visiteurs qui soumettent des cartes de visite virtuelles.
 
À la fin de la Private Label Week, votre kiosque numérique sera mise à la disposition des visiteurs pendant un maximum de 90 jours. Bien que les fonctionnalités d'appel vidéo et de clavardage privé seront désactivées à la fin de l'événement, la messagerie électronique continuera de fonctionner et vous serez immédiatement informé de toute carte de visite virtuelle soumise.
 
 
Les visiteurs des kiosques
 
Une liste des visiteurs inscrits sera disponible avant l'événement. Les visiteurs se verront attribuer des badges numériques afin que les exposants sachent qui communique avec eux à l'aide des fonctions de clavardage privé et d'appel vidéo. À la fin du salon, les exposants recevront une liste complète de tous les visiteurs qui se sont connectés au salon, une compilation de cartes de visite virtuelles laissées dans le stand et une liste des visiteurs qui ont utilisé le système d'appel vidéo et de boîte de discussion pour vous contacter.
 
 
 
Opérations du kiosque numérique
 
La période de configuration de votre kiosque numérique commencera peu de temps après le traitement de votre inscription et les informations sur les kiosques pourront être mises à jour. Les kiosques numériques comprennent les profils & le logo de l'entreprise, les descriptions des produits, une photo de produit en vedette & jusqu'à trois photos de produits supplémentaires, et d'autres documents de vente tels que des brochures et des communiqués de presse peuvent être inclus. Jusqu'à deux membres du personnel de l'entreprise peuvent être actifs simultanément dans le stand numérique. Au cours de la période d'installation du stand numérique, jusqu'à six membres du personnel de l'entreprise peuvent être inscrits pour paramétrer le stand en ligne sans frais supplémentaires. Les exposants auront la possibilité d'enregistrer l'avancement de la configuration de leur stand numérique, pour terminer à une date ultérieure avant une soumission finale. Une fois soumis, la PLMA vous contactera pour fixer une date et une heure pour tester votre stand numérique avant le lancement. Tout le contenu téléchargé sur votre stand numérique sera examiné pour approbation par l'administratin du PLMA. 
 
Les communications vidéo feront partie de votre stand en ligne. Les autres visiteurs n'auront pas accès aux conversations et ne sauront pas qui d'autre communique avec vous.

 


Aide financière pour participants

Des subventions ont été appliquées sur cette activité. Le prix affiché ci-dessous correspond donc à la balance, à payer en entier. 

En vous inscrivant à cet événement, vous vous engagez à compléter le rapport d’activité qui vous sera acheminé ultérieurement. Les données qui seront compilées ont pour seul objectif d’évaluer les retombées économiques de cette activité.

 

*Seules les catégories suivantes pourront être subventionnées : Beverages & Center Store Foods ; Fresh, frozen & Refrigerated

Date limite d'inscription :

06 Janvier 2021
Options
  • Membre de la PLMA - Beverages & Center Store Foods (550,00 $)
  • Membre de la PLMA - Fresh, frozen & Refrigerated (550,00 $)
  • Membre de la PLMA - Deux catégories* (850,00 $)
  • Non-membre de la PLMA - Beverages & Center Store Foods (1 460,00 $)
  • Non-membre de la PLMA - Fresh, frozen & Refrigerated (1 460,00 $)
  • Non-membre de la PLMA - Deux catégories* (1 770,00 $)

Coordonnateur / contact

Audrey-Eve Neron

Audrey-EveNeron@groupexport.ca

T 450-649-6266 ext: 205


Partenaires